The NAASF Board

NAASF is governed by a Board of Directors. Board members represent each of the 4 U.S. regions (Northeast, South, Midwest and West), and 1 member represents Canada.

Board Members, who are elected to rolling 3-year terms, have multiple responsibilities, including:

  • Serve on at least one subcommittee and participate in that committee's activities,
  • Attend NAASF Board meetings and events (typically, there are four board meetings each year),
  • Actively seek input from Franchisees in their respective regions by attending meetings, contacting them on a regular basis and soliciting input,
  • Represent the opinions of the Franchisees that are relevant to NAASF and the Subway® brand,
  • Provide input and direction to the NAASF staff on pertinent issues.


Patrick Buckley (Midwest Region) -  Sergeant-at-Arms

Ray Burrows (Appointed; At Large) - Parliamentarian

Tom Chapman (South Region)

David Jones (West Region) - Chairman

Craig Kitching (Canada) - Treasurer

Rajiv Kumar (Northeast Region)

Bill Mathis (Midwest Region)

Sheetal Patel (Northeast Region) -  Secretary

Steve Workman (South Region) -  Vice Chairman

Nayanika Barker - Immediate Past Chair, 2021 (non-voting)

Illya Berecz, Executive Director (Northeast Region)